Review of Resolutions

So this year I decided to have quarterly reviews of my 2015 resolutions. Sad to say, they didn’t always make it up to the blog, but I did constantly remind myself of the challenges I set out to achieve, and even though I never wrote them down, it did seem to help, so I’m happy for that improvement!

Credit: iStock

Just because I didn’t do it, doesn’t mean it didn’t happen.

By the end of 2015 I wanted to move out – that I did. I’ve been living on my own for the past four months and I’m loving it. Honestly, it’s better to be slightly poor on your own and happy with life than comfortable somewhere else.

And speaking of comfort, I really went outside my comfort zone this year and took part in the IMPI Challenge. I was so scared, and convinced that I wouldn’t be able to survive the 12km adventure challenge, but I did! And I ended up loving it, so now it’s going to be an annual fitness challenge. This experience just reaffirmed that the things we are scared of most, usually end up being the most rewarding.

I travelled to new places, hiked up new mountains and I managed to finally lose, and keep those pesky 5 kilo’s off. Still got a lot of work to go, but I’m getting there.

I will definitely be doing this again next year, or I should say, in the next quarter, and I challenge you to do the same. Set goals and dreams out for yourself and don’t let them stay dreams, work actively at them to make it happen!

9 thoughts on “Review of Resolutions

  1. Found you on dreambigdreamoften meet and greet. I love this idea of a quarterly check in. It would totally help to keep me accountable and better visualize my goals. I’m going to try it this year. Thanks for the great post.

    • It’s such a pleasure! Glad it inspired you. I can really recommend this quarterly check in; a year is just too long and you lose sight of what it is you wanted to achieve. But forcing yourself to re-evaulate really does help a lot! Good luck!

  2. Found you via dream big, dream often. Glad to see your doing well on your resolutions. I did it different this year and decided to have a PowerWord instead. Mine was “drive”…which I still can’t but there was more to it than that. It was an interesting way of looking at resolutions.

    • Thanks Steve for checking in! I wasn’t expecting that reblog, but I’m glad it got a chance to inspire people. I love the idea of a PowerWord! It kind of sums up the main theme of what you want to achieve in that year. Have you thought of one for next year?

Leave a Reply

