3 Months

That’s how long it’s been since I blogged last.

As a blogger, I should probably be ashamed, but truth be told, I’ve just been too busy to sit down in front of my computer and think of something that I want to reflect on whilst slamming my keyboard.

Turns out that studying post grad can keep you quite busy. My classes are less, but gosh the work load has definitely increased. So learning to become a translator (well, you can’t learn to be one, you either are, or you are not – you can just try to become a better one) is a rather difficult task, one that doesn’t really ever end. Luckily I enjoy it, most of the time.

There are days that I wish I could just drink coffee at this fabulous new coffee shop and gab  with my friends about everything and nothing, but that too get’s a bit boring.

A lot can happen in 3 months. Or nothing, but I suppose that depends on your definition of “nothing”. For me, everything happened and nothing changed. I am really happy struggling with translations, fitting in time for a decent americano with a friend or two and dreaming about everything that will still happen.

Hopefully my next blog will be in less than 3 months…

Leave a Reply

